Ooooh. I feel so stimulated.

Well, I just checked my bank account to make sure there was enough money to cover the new furniture we bought, and lo and behold, there was a surprise gift there from the good old IRS!  That’s right, the government has officially stimulated me, and it feels, oh so good.  Never mind the fact that all my retirement savings are now worth less due to the inflation caused by printing all this love money.  For now, let’s just revel in it.  And what will I be using my windfall for, you ask?  Well, it should just about cover the costs of me moving to Canada.  It might not be exactly what George Bush wanted, i.e. blowing the money on cheap Chinese goods, but if you’ve read my previous posts you’ll already know that’s what I did with my first refund check, so it’s OK.  Tonight I will sleep soundly, knowing there couldn’t possibly be any problems with an economy that is just giving away free money.  Ahhhhhh.

4 Responses

  1. Jeez Mike, I feel so dirty after reading your post….and yet, strangely stimulated at the same time. I was so excited when we got our check that I had to go and take a cold shower. Damn that economy and it’s “free money!”

  2. You better spend it quick, the way the dollar is tanking, they might start calling them Peso’s.

  3. Uh, yeah. So am I the only one who’s curious about this move to Canada? Where, when? Is it permanent? Details please!

  4. Well, at least your $$ is going to something exciting. We got our Camry fixed. The rest is going into savings. Yippee.

Leave a Reply

