Revolution

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything here.  Sorry for the long absence.  I’ve been busy working, moving, being homeless, etc.  I actually just got back from a great camping trip to Havasupai in the Grand Canyon, which was amazing!  I will be posting photos and a write-up about that trip very soon, but until then I thought I would write a word or two about the book I read on my trip.  It was The Revolution: A Manifesto, by Ron Paul.  Many of you know that I’ve been a Ron Paul supporter for quite a while now.  He’s the first political candidate that I’ve ever been excited about enough to attend a rally or make a campaign donation.  I realize that a lot of people think he’s a bit of a nut-ball and that his ideas are too far from the mainstream for him to ever gain any kind of political dominance.  That may be true, but regardless of how you may feel about Ron Paul, the man, I think you owe it to yourself to at least hear what he has to say.  His ideas are founded solidly in the bedrock of the Constitution, which most of us at least pretend to revere as an inspired document.  Some other political candidates are out preaching about change, but nobody has ever said exactly what that change would be.  Here is one man who at least has the courage to spell out what problems our nation is facing, and propose detailed, realistic, workable solutions to those problems.  Even if you don’t like Ron Paul, I think everyone should at least read what he has to say and take what wisdom you can from his ideas, apply them how you think best.

I can’t express how strongly I feel about our country, but I believe that if we continue on our present course, we will see terrible consequences in the near future.  We’ve built a house of cards that is in no way sustainable over the long run and we need to face the facts rather than hide our heads and heap more troubles on the next generation.  I don’t normally get this preachy about anything, but there you go.  If anybody reading this is in any way interested in reading this book, I’ll be happy to buy you a copy.  Just email me your address or leave it in a comment and I will have Amazon mail it out to you.  Thanks for reading.  More fun stuff will follow soon.

One Response

  1. Hmm… your feelings for the good ol’ USA are ineffable, yet you’re fleeing the country in less than a month… am I missing something? 🙂

Leave a Reply

