I’m Going to Beat my Wife

Well, now that I have your attention, let’s get down to the real reason for this post. I’m not actually talking spousal abuse here. I neither engange in nor endorse that type of behavior. What I’m talking about is war. I’ve just challenged my wife, Karli, to a no-holds-barred blog war. I’m sick and tired of her being more popular and well loved than me, so my goal is to get more blog readers than her by the end of February. To do that, I’m going to have to up the quality and the quantity of my blogging, so I’m aiming to post once a day. That’s right, I’m combining a shock and awe strategy with a surge.  I just hope Karli has a reconstruction plan in place.

So, you can look forward to some exciting and stimulating content, coming soon. Remember to check back daily and help me out. Or, if you want to yawn your way through some drivel about photography, crafts and parenting, you can go on over to Karli’s snooze-fest of a blog here. But remember, half of all proceeds from Karli’s blog go to help the terrorists. Choose wisely.

ps if you’re reading this Karli, sorry for the slander, but thanks for the unique visitor, sucker!

16 Responses

  1. I’m not a sucker, just a supporting wife who knows she is going to beat her husband so soundly she thought she should pay a visit to him so he doesn’t get disappointed when the number 0 shows up on his unique visitor stat. At least now you’ll have one unique visitor Mike. Good luck. May the best blogger (most popular person) win! 🙂

  2. Oh, and I’ve already got 25 unique visitors today. 45 yesterday. What did you have? 🙂

  3. Unique visitor. BAM!

  4. Karli,
    I only had like 5 visitors yesterday, and that’s just the sort of smug attitude that needs to be taught a lesson.

    Sarah,
    Thanks!

  5. I refuse to take sides here (but if I HAD to . . .) I intend to bring peace to the family by visiting both blogs equally every day. Start planning a sweet make-up day (or Mike, you could have a great Valentines day and throw in the towel on the 14th admitting Karli ‘s superior blog following) – you just don’t have enough boy friends (thank goodness) to pull this off buddy. Karli’s following of girl friends is too massive for even so great a writer as yourself. But I do admire your noble goal . . . .

  6. you guys are so funny! hope this helps!

  7. Go Mikey!!!

  8. What the heck! I don’t think I can endorse something that will bring discontent and discord into a marriage, especially when I will have to hear all about it in my daily phone calls to Karli. Karli, if you need help on the SEO side let me know, Mike may try to cheat using his skills, we can have Ryan help you out!

  9. I want you to know that I tried to subscribe to your blog a long time ago, but couldn’t get a feed for it. Now that I have a commitment from you to post regularly, I’ll check in daily. Good luck!

    And Karli, I know we’ve never met, (which makes me sad), but I think you are hilarious. I love that you’re able to give Mike a run for his cerebral money. Good luck to you too. 😉

  10. Thanks for the support everyone!

    Rachel, can you not go to the rss feed from the link in the header and subscribe there? Maybe it’s broken, or maybe I need to make it easier.

  11. SA-WEET! It worked. But now that you’re locked into my Google Reader how will you know I’m reading your blog? Does this “unique visitor” thing of which you speak count the number of subscriptions you get? Technology is confusing. 😛

  12. Rachel,
    Glad it worked for you. I’m not sure if reading my feed counts as a visitor on my site. Best info I can find says no, which is a bummer. I may have to send a special call out to my feed readers during the last week of February to boost my stats for the final reckoning. Until then, enjoy the feed!

  13. Hey Mike,
    Good Luck! I’ve been reading on Karli’s and read all about this marital challenge you two. Sounds like fun. All the best to you, I think it’s going to be a pretty close challenge. I think both of your blogs are awesome. Although, I do have to admit, I like Karli’s for the pixs and hillarious things she shares about family. I’ll have to look into yours a bit more.
    Good Luck!

  14. […] measurement of my blogging prowess.  The last 7 days of February is the time of reckoning for my blog war with Karli.  I have to try to get more unique visitors to my blog than she does this week, or I will go down […]

  15. […] Diggers! Digg this up and help me beat my wife and her mob of angry housewives. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)You Are Not In […]

  16. Interesting writing,, i will definitely come back soon.

Leave a Reply

