Blog War Update

Well, with the help of my friends in the Digg community, I actually pulled ahead for a brief moment in yesterday’s visitor count.  But then the mob of angry housewives caught wind of it and banded together to push Karli’s numbers up over 400, lengthening her huge lead.  With only 2 days left, I’m running out of options.  I’m not ready to throw in the towel yet, but things are looking bleak.

If you want to help, go digg my story, or put a link on your blog or in your Facebook status.  At least I’ll go down swinging.

5 Responses

  1. I actually enjoy a manly blog and I really hope you keep it up – even after you’ve been trounced. Hey, didn’t I warn you – you just haven’t enough girly topics to pull it off – Thank Goodness. Stay manly, never get in touch with your feminine side – even if you have one,giggle,giggle.

  2. Hi, Mike! You’re being an extra-good sport! Just trying to make your total respectable. Remember, your mom always loves you, even when you lose!

  3. Mike,

    Yes, I am Deb’s sister. Good luck with the war. I sent you a bunch of new visitors yesterday. I hope it helped.

    Nicole

  4. Hahaha, I just ran across your wife’s blog earlier today from a link on somebody’s facebook status. I didn’t realize then that she is a Hurren, so I was laughing when Jeremy gave you a shout out on Facebook and I realized it was the one and the same war. Thanks for the “Rules of Blog War” — those cracked me up.

    I was your neighbor across the street for a while in Springville, so I guess I’ll throw my support behind your side. 🙂

  5. Glad to be able to visit your blog once again. thanks for the fun!

Leave a Reply

